Delights in my littleness

6 Sep

My friend, Anycia, is joining the Little Sisters of the Lamb. Please help her repay her student loans in full so she is able to join.

At the beginning of my junior year I began discerning religious life. With the encouragement of my spiritual director I said I would be open to praying about it. Over the course of the next two years I heard the Lord continue to call me closer and closer to Him. I prayed over and over “Arise, my love, my fair one and come away” (Song of Songs 2:10). At first I felt like Jesus was saying “go.” And it made me sad, I didn’t want to go away from my family and friends and everyone I loved.  But slowly I realized he wasn’t saying “go” he was saying “come.” He was asking me to come to Him. This changed my perspective of the call. Instead of looking at what I was losing I could begin to see what I would be gaining.

Read the rest here.

Leave a Reply

